Defected In The House Ibiza ’12 Announced !

Defected In The House Ibiza '12 Announced !

Mixed by the label’s founder Simon Dunmore and taking in upfront tracks from Sandy Rivera, Groove Armada, Dennis Ferrer & Karizma, Claptone and Mark Fancuilli, Ibiza ’12 is more than simply a showcase of the latest and greatest, with Dunmore selecting a number of records that have soundtracked his epic journey through house music.

Current rubs shoulders with classic as seminal records from Romanthony, Sandy B, Timmy Regisford, Jamie Myerson and Chez Damier make an appearance, while Dunmore has even made a rare visit to the studio, collaborating with James Talk on an exclusive re-edit of Steve ‘Silk’ Hurley’s ‘The Word is Love’.

The mix shows Defected’s founder revisiting some of his older house favorites. “Many of the retrospective tracks I have chosen are personal to me,” he says. “I believe that more than ever before house music has real heritage, so I wanted to join some of the dots to explain my background in house and why Defected is the way it is musically.” He says the mix is also partly a response to the rise of EDM: “The commercialism of EDM has brought those that enjoy alternative genres closer together, and I think that the music selected
reflects this.”

In addition to the mix, 2012 will mark a decade of Ibiza residencies for the label and a landmark 8th season at the mighty Pacha. Kicking off with the Opening Party on Saturday 26th May with Bob Sinclar, The Shapeshifters and Simon Dunmore himself, the season takes in an extended 16 weeks of parties with an impressive breadth of house talent from around the world. Already confirmed are Dennis Ferrer, Junior Jack & Kid Crème, Solomun, MURK, Inner City and Dimitri from Paris and there are still a number of very special guests who will be revealed at a later date.

“Our line-ups are the most musically diverse on Ibiza and the 2012 season reflects the full diversity of house music, our releases and our sound” says Dunmore. “We are loyal to our residents but we like to invigorate each season by introducing new and exciting talent to keep the line-ups fresh and ultimately shake things up a little.”

The House Odyssey continues…

01. Kings Of Tomorrow feat. Elzi Hall – Show
Me / Apartment 52 feat. Blak Beat Niks – All That I Know (Accapella)
02. Furry Phreaks – Soothe (Original Charles Webster Mix)
03. Xakosa – Heaven Only Knows
04. Chez Damier – I Never Knew Love (MK Club Mix)
05. NUfrequency feat. Shara Nelson – Go That Deep (Skylark Vocal Remix)
06. Terrence Parker – Your Love
07. Big Moses feat. Kenny Bobien – Brighter Days (Mousse T Fierce Vocal Mix)
08. Skwerl – Need To Dance
09. 49ers & Masters At Work – The Message (Vocal Dub)
10. Sublevel – Just US (BlakDoctor Voice Mix)
11. Sandy Rivera feat. Alisa Fedele – Avenue (K.O.T’s Demo Mix)
12. Roy Davis Jr – About Love (Pezzner Remix)
13. Romanthony – Up All Nite (Classic Vocal)

01. Ben Westbeech – Inflections / Apartment 52 feat. Blak Beat Niks – All That I Know (Accapella)
02. Isolée – Beau Mot Plage (Freeform Reform Parts I & II)
03. Ross Evana – Losing Consciousness
04. Danny Casarano, Felipe Valenzuela & Demian Muller -Hole In The Middle
05. Steve ‘Silk’ Hurley – The Word Is Love (Vocal Version)
06. Herbert – Come Back Raw
07. Urban Soul – Show Me (Def Club Mix)
08. Kaytronik – Totally Diskfunctional
09. Gerd – Palm Leaves (Deetron Remix)
10. Alfa Romero – Sunday Bonds (Original Mix)
11. Jamie Myerson – Rescue Me (Angel’s Smooth & Soulful Mix)
12. James Talk featuring Cari Golden – Ain’t That The Way (Demo Mix)
13. Claptone – Cream
14. Flashmob – Need In Me
15. Underground Solution – Luv Dancin’ (In Deep Mix)

01. Mark Fanciulli – Sacrifice
02. Pirupa – Party Non Stop (Vocal)
03. Romanthony – Bring U Up (Deetron Edit)
04. Butch – Drummers Drama / One Track Minds – Voices (Accapella Tool)
05. Lego – El Ritmo De Verdad (Extended)
06. Green Velvet feat. Russoul – Millie Vanillie
07. Ray Foxx – Butterflies (Vocal Mix) / ATFC – This Is Not A Test (Accapella)
08. Supernova – Cassandra (Original Mix)
09. Timmy Regisford featuring Lynn Lockamy – At The Club (Rocco Deep Mix) / James Rouse – Dance (Accapella)
10. Groove Committee – Dirty Games
11. Storm Queen – Look Right Through (MK Don’t Talk To Me Dub)
12. Copyright feat. Tasita D’Mour – You Got Me
13. The Shapeshifters – Only You (Original Mix)
14. Sandy B – Make The World Go Round (Deep Dish 12-inch) / Franky Rizardo feat. Divine Essence – Time (Accapella)
15. Groove Armada – There Was Rhythm (Original Mix

Defected In the House Ibiza ’12 will be release next May 21st, 2012 on Defected Records.


Leave a Reply